What is a Brand Storyworld?

The whole world is talking about storytelling. For us however, this doesn’t go far enough. Instead of storytelling we have “Storymaking” – in other words, we make it possible for consumers to really experience the story. From Aristotle and heroes’ journeys, neuroscience research and transmedia thinking, to augmented reality and MMORPGs. The conclusion:

Brand Storyworlds

In marketing-speak: With Brand Storyworlds, we unite strategic brand leadership with classic storytelling, transmedial thinking and state of the art technology, to create a holistic brand story.
Without the technical jargon: We develop stories in the way that people want to experience them today. We tailor the stories to how people consume media today and integrate the brand and product world into their everyday life. Naturally, in such a way that no one feels irritated or harassed, but enthralled.

And what is the result?

Love.

You can never have too much of that. Brand Storyworlds connect brands and people on a deep emotional level. Brand Storyworlds suspend the strict separation between storyteller and listener to create a common experience. (Plus: the inception story).

Attention.

He who shouts, is ignored. But, he who tells a good story, attracts an avid audience. Advertising philosophy would say: Brand Storyworlds are the most sustainable strategy for integrating brands into the cultural consciousness of a modern world.

Relevance.

People need role models. And we know how to create them. Brand Storyworlds give a brand a socially relevant position and thus an emotional significance in people’s lives.

Credibility.

Whether you believe it or not, in a Brand Storyworld brands and people encounter one another at the same level. The brand is perceptible, tangible … and, well, credible. Sometimes it is simply that simple.

Success.

You can never have too much of that either. In summary, Brand Storyworlds promote brand sympathy and consumer loyalty. And sustainably boost sales. And sustainably increase the commercial value of a brand.

Was ist eine Brand Storyworld?

Alle Welt redet über Storytelling. Das geht uns aber nicht weit genug. Statt Storytelling machen wir Storymaking – heißt, wir machen Geschichten für den Konsumenten erlebbar. Von Aristoteles und Heldenreise über Hirnforschung und Transmedia Thinking bis Augmented Reality und MMORPGs. Das Ergebnis:

Brand Storyworlds

Marketingdeutsch: Mit Brand Storyworlds vereinen wir strategische Markenführung mit klassischem Storytelling, transmedialem Denken und State-of-the-Art-Technologie, um ganzheitliche Markengeschichten zu kreieren.

Normales Deutsch: Wir entwickeln Geschichten so, wie Menschen sie heute erleben wollen. Wir passen sie ihrem Mediennutzungsverhalten an und integrieren die Marken- und Produktwelten in ihren Alltag. Natürlich auf eine Art und Weise, die niemand nervt oder belästigt, sondern begeistert.

Und was bringt das?

Liebe.

Kann man nie genug von haben. Brand Storyworlds verbinden Marken und Menschen auf einer tiefen emotionalen Ebene. Brand Storyworlds lösen die strikte Trennung zwischen Sender und Empfänger auf und schaffen ein gemeinsames Erlebnis. (Plus: die Inception-Geschichte).

Aufmerksamkeit.

Wer schreit, wird ignoriert. Aber, wer eine gute Geschichte erzählt, dem hört man gerne zu. Der Werbephilosoph würde sagen: Brand Storyworlds sind die nachhaltigste Strategie, Marken in das kulturelle Bewusstsein einer modernen Welt zu integrieren.

Relevanz.

Menschen brauchen Vorbilder. Und wir wissen, wie man welche macht. Brand Storyworlds geben der Marke eine gesellschaftlich relevante Haltung und somit auch eine emotionale Bedeutung im Leben der Menschen.

Glaubwürdigkeit.

Ob Sie’s glauben oder nicht, in einer Brand Storyworld begegnen sich Marken und Menschen auf Augenhöhe. Die Marke wird erlebbar, anfassbar… glaubwürdig eben. Manchmal ist es einfach so einfach.

Erfolg.

Auch davon kann man nie genug haben. Zusammengefasst fördern Brand Storyworlds Markensympathie und Kundenbindung. Also auch nachhaltig den Absatz. Also auch nachhaltig den unternehmerischen Wert einer Marke.